Gamescom updates…

So, Fifa is bundled with UK Xbox One pre-orders, Sony has a massive overhaul of its online infrastructure, and Elder Scrolls Online has a 15 dollar monthly premium. I’m still waiting on good news.

I won’t spend too much time whining about what I didn’t get to hear about (Xbox One release date), but I will cringe at some of what I’ve heard. Elder Scrolls is gonna have a monthly premium. That is depressing. I game on consoles to avoid crap like this. I pay 60 bucks up front for the game, only to continue to pay 1/4 of that every month just to play it. That is pushing it pal. You can count me out. Keep your DLC, your “persistent world”, and your greed. I’ve never played WOW, or any game with a premium, and I play everything except for PC MMO’s. These companies exist to make money, so I can only not support their product, and that is what I intend to do. I’m not gonna scream at Bethesda until they change it back, nor am I gonna jump on a forum and express my hatred for a monthly premium business model. I’m simply not gonna buy that game.

Next topic, GTA 5. After hearing about the premium for Elder Scrolls, I am starting to wonder if Rockstar would take that route for its GTA Online. They are treating it as a seperate entity, so they could do it. It is a persistent and evolving world, which means content will be added frequently. I really hope it doesn’t happen because I’ve never been this excited about a GTA, ever! I will pay for DLC, but not a premium. Games are not a service. Its ridiculous to even think that it is. I can go forever on this, but I’m done for now.

Next topic, The fact that Sony continues to try to take shots at Microsoft for its initial message back at E3 is a bit childish if you ask me. Microsoft fully excepts responsibility for not being “clear” with its message. Back off Sony. Let the best console make more money. If Microsoft was as petty as you and your fans they would just make fun of your system being hacked, or make fun of you for borrowing every good idea from them (internet tv, online infrastructure). Its fun playing catch-up Sony, isnt it?

PlayStation 4 release date is November 15th for Americans, and November 29th for the Europeans. This will be my second console, as I prefer the Xbox controller. I have a hard time finishing PS games due to controller issues.

Last topic, Sony fanboys. Are all of you permanently 14 years old? Do any of you take the time to think before you speak? Do you honestly think Sony is your best friend? Why do I see all of you on Xbox articles and forums instead of Sony? FYI I’m a “games” fanboy, this isn’t politics, they don’t have different idealology. They want you (consumer) to buy their shit. Period. That is all you are to them.

Leave a comment